About the Club

About Linlithgow Rugby Club

We are a Charity

Linlithgow Rugby Club is a charity and is registered with OSCR, the charity regulator in Scotland.

Main Purpose

The main purpose of the charity is “the advancement of public participation in sport”. You can see more by clicking the OSCR image above.

Donate to the Club

You can find information on how you can donate to the Club by following this link.

Our Organisation

Linlithgow Rugby Club is a Company Limited by Guarantee and is registered with Companies House (SC 532598) and governed by Articles of Association, which defines the different membership categories of Club membership. The Club is a full member of the sports governing body (Scottish Rugby Union), which in turn is affiliated to World Rugby.

Our Vision

The Club has an updated Vision_Objectives_2020_2025_v3_Sept22  document for 2020-2025, which is reviewed regularly.

Our Policies

We have a set of policies covering Rugby Operations, Club Operations, People, and HSE

More about the Club and Key Policies

Our Governance

You can view all the key governance information about the Club, including Articles of Association, Directors Report and Annual Accounts using the link below.

Club Governance

Lockdown Newsletters

You can access all our weekly newsletters that were issued during lockdown using the link below.

Lockdown Newsletters

Our People

Board of Trustees

We have a combination of Executive and Non Executive Directors or Trustees.

Executive Directors

The following persons are the Executive Directors:

Chair / President
Jean McKeown

Ken Richardson

Director of Rugby
Ian McLean

Director of Bar and Trading
John Smith

Director of Clubhouse Operations
Colin Watson


Non Executive Directors

In addition we have three Non-Exec Directors:

Rob Wakefield
Gordon Muir
Ally McLean

Fixture Contacts

Reds Fixtures
Ally MacLennan

Young Reds / School Fixtures
Dougie Thomson

Wee Reds Minis and Micros Fixtures
Tim Armour